So…You Want to Write a Novel?

For years, people have told me what I should do, what I’d be great at and why I should do it.  I’ve always listened…sometimes, it took me years like when I ran from the career I was chosen to do (which, consequently, I’m not currently doing).  It is always hilarious when I hear stuff like that.

One of the things people always said to me when I tell stories or something was, “You should write a book.”  Honestly, it was never something I thought I COULD do, but I just wrote short stories here and there.  I was always in school so, I didn’t like to write because I always HAD to write.  Actually, my best friend and I started writing a Novel when she was 16 and I was 17…yeah…hmm…maybe after I get Benjamin and Fontana’s story out we’ll revisit that one!

Like I shared before, in November, I finally bit the bullet and took up a challenge called NaNoWriMo and wrote a complete manuscript in 30 days.  It’s shorter than novel length, well, it was, but I’m seriously working to get these edits done.  N E WAY…(we used to write it that way in high school…seems silly now…) So anyway, I came across a graphic today that I wanted to share…it’s perfect!  It tells where I am!  I’m somewhere between 3 and 4 in the writing process.  Looking forward to the other emotions that come with publishing! LOL…My favorite part is the marketing….”The marketing of your book is left completely up to you: an introvert who started writing in the first place to avoid talking to people.”  If that ain’t the gospel truth…

So You Want to Write a Novel

So…when you see that book with my name on the by line…remember the funny girl from the So Says Kimyatta blog…BUY SOME!

Until next time,

Hakuna Matata

6 thoughts on “So…You Want to Write a Novel?

  1. Hey God, I think it’d be pretty awesome to show people that you can cause Kim to skip step 4 & 5. Wouldn’t that totally rock the socks off people who seem to forget your power?

  2. Love Love Love it…..and when I see that book with your name on it I will purchase several copies. I believe in supporting us, if we don’t who will. Many blessings to you!!

Leave a Reply

