So…Jamesina Greene!

So…being a part of The Motherhood Diaries collaboration has let me meet some REALLY great people.  Another one of the wonderful ladies in the project is Ms. Jamesina Greene!

Hi Jamee!  Thank you so much for agreeing to be interviewed on So Says Kimyatta!

SSK:  Tell us a little bit about your chapter in The Motherhood Diaries.

JG:  My chapter in The Motherhood Diaries is called The Diary of a Depressed Mother.  It gives a brief insight into my life long battle with Depression and how it affected my relationships, especially with my sons.  Because I was always in a place of unhappiness and feeling unfulfilled, I often did not know how to show the love for my sons that I felt on the inside.  While they gave my life purpose, I was not in a good place and most likely did not show them how much I loved them on a regular basis.

SSK:  You were an other before MD too.  Tell us about some of your titles.
JG:  In addition to my contribution to The Motherhood Diaries, I have self-published five books.  Each of these books share my personal journey to healing and wholeness at various levels.  My first book, “Help, I Don’t Like Myself!” details my hospitalization for Depressions and Anxiety Disorders and how that experience pushed me to be honest and to face the demons that I was previously ignoring.  I learned that suffering in silence was not necessary and I share this story to help others come to the same understanding.

SSK:  Wow.  I know that is some story.  In the short time I’ve known you, you’ve encouraged me so much, so I know that your book is one that must be powerful.  You use your voice to inspire others.  I love that you talk about voices often on your blog and your radio show Jamee.  I’m always inspired.  Tell us a little about your business endeavors.

JG:  It is my belief that not only do we HAVE a Voice, but we ARE a Voice.  I believe that everything we say and DO, speaks.  Your very presence speaks and represents your Voice.  Currently, I have three businesses:  Jami Greene Ministries, Inc., Destne Enterprises and A Mother’s Cry.  All of these endeavors provide a forum where individuals are shown that they are unique and loved just as they are.  In addition, they are shown how to move forward with their life purpose and to meet their ultimate destiny.  JGM, Inc. is where I use my gifts for ministry purpose through speaking engagements, seminars, workshops, conferences, etc.  Destne Enterprises is where I publish my books, write plays and I am in the process of recording my first demo of songs that I have written.  AMC was birthed from my heart to give mothers a place to learn just how important they are as individuals and thereby encourage them to be the best mothers that they can be.

SSK:  Tell us about your voice.  How did you come to love yours and other people’s voices?

JG:  Many people find this hard to believe, but I really did not “find” my Voice until after the deaths of my parents a little over 2 years ago.  The majority of my life, I have been the “echo” of someone else’s voice.  I was identified as someone’s daughter, sister, mother and grandmother.  Recently, I had a Divine revelation and accepted the fact that I have a Voice and I am going to use it.  I use my Voice through my businesses, through my Facebook Groups and Pages, my “I AM a Voice” Blog and my Blog Talk Radio Show, “The Voice of Triumph”.  Honestly, I have many more ideas in my head, prayerfully they will be manifested this year (smile).

SSK:  AWESOME!  Now…taking a note from you, do you think your voice is for a specific audience?  Why or why not?

JG:  Of course AMC is designed to address the needs of mothers, but other than that I do not necessarily believe that I only reach a specific group of people.  I received messages and prayer request all the time from males and females, youth and adults of various ethnic backgrounds that are suffering from the trauma of many types of abuse, etc.  and they are just ecstatic that I am honest and open about my journey. I believe that my story is my gift to the world and I share it boldly.

SSK:  What can we expect in the coming months from you?

JG:  In the coming months, it is my desire to open AMC Chapters nationwide and to take my message of healing and wholeness globally.  I want to travel and share my story with as many people as I can.  I believe that it is my Divine assignment to take my “goods to the marketplace” and so here I go (smile).

SSK:  And from that, I hear, “Go ye therefore into all nations…” Lol…How can readers, fans, and listeners get in touch with you?

JG:  I can be reached through Facebook:  Jamesina Greene; Twitter: msdestne61 and email:  destne61@gmail.com

SSK:  Is there anything else you want to share with us?

JG:  I want to let each of your readers know that they are loved and they are special.  We are all of Purpose and we owe it to ourselves and the world to pursue it!

SSK:  And there you have it!  Thanks again Jamee!

Until next time,
Hakuna Matata!
One thought on “So…Jamesina Greene!

Leave a Reply

