So…Tyora Moody is in Deep Fried Trouble!

EP Book Tour
Okay..not really…she’s not in it…but she wrote it! Welcome to Day 3 of the Deep Fried Trouble Blog Tour!
Please welcome Tyora Moody!

SSK: Hi Tyora! Thank you SO MUCH for allowing me to be a part of your blog tour!

TM: Thanks for having me on your blog, Kimyatta!

SSK: First, I’d like you to tell us a little bit about Deep Fried Trouble.

TM: Sure, here is a synopsis:

Widowed and officially retired, EUGEENA PATTERSON throws herself into organizing the neighborhood association. This presents a great opportunity to re-connect with old friends and get to know new neighbors like recently widowed Amos Jones, that is until Eugeena stumbles upon her estranged neighbor’s dead body. Eugeena’s daughter is fingered as a prime suspect, but where is she?
Determined to find her missing daughter, Eugeena and Amos sort through a list of neighbors with shady or unknown backgrounds. The more she searches, the more Eugeena becomes unsure about this neighborhood association idea. Someone closer than Eugeena thinks, wants to keep it that way.

SSK: This book was completely AWESOME! I absolutely loved Eugeena. I’m glad there’s more to find out here. Did you start out planning this to be a series or did it just happen?

TM: I’m so glad you loved this character. By the time I finished writing Deep Fried Trouble, there were so many stories that were left open-ended, I figured there were a lot more stories to tell.

SSK: How did you get the idea for this kind of book? Do you read a lot of them?

TM: Eugeena popped up during my journal writing back in 2008. I picture her having an a very animated conversation with a friend in a nursing home. I didn’t know at the time, but the scene would be the start of a book. In fact this scene will show up in the second Eugeena Patterson book. Deep Fried Trouble is considered a cozy mystery and there are quite a few authors I like in this genre. Agatha Christie is probably the queen of this genre.

SSK: Tell us about some of your other books.

TM: I have written romantic suspense books that are apart of a series called the Victory Gospel Series. Those books are When Rain Falls and When Memories Fade.

SSK: How can readers connect with you?

TM: The best way is to start with my website, tyoramoody.com. You can find links to all my social media profiles/pages.

SSK: What kind of books do you like to read? What’s the last book you read?

TM: For fiction, I tend to read mostly mystery, suspense and thrillers. I’m currently reading R is for Ricochet, which is a part of the Kinsey Millhone series by Sue Grafton.

SSK: You also have a web business. Tell us a little more about that.

TM: Yes, thanks for the opportunity! I consider myself a literary-focused entrepreneur. Since 1999, I have assisted countless authors with developing an online presence via my company, TywebbinCreations.com. Some of my popular services include virtual book tours, book trailers and book covers.

SSK: Is there anything else you’d like to share?

TM: Stay tuned to for the third and final book of the Victory Gospel Series. When Perfection Fails will be released in March 2014. I hope to release another Eugeena book in 2014 too.

SSK: And there you have it! You can check out my review of Deep Fried Trouble here. Pick up your copy wherever books are sold!

Until next time,

Hakuna Matata

4 thoughts on “So…Tyora Moody is in Deep Fried Trouble!

  1. Thank you, Kimyatta, for being a host on the Deep Fried Trouble Virtual Book Tour today. I appreciate you and so glad you like Ms. Eugeena. I can’t wait to start writing the next story.

    Blessings,

    Tyora

  2. Hello Brooks! Ah! Thank you! You are an incredible woman and author yourself. I’m looking forward to hearing good things from you. Many blessings on your literary journey and thank you for taking the time to read Deep Fried Trouble.

Leave a Reply

