So…The Sidelines are heating up again!

I have to tell you, I’ve met some cool people on this literary journey.  Some of the coolest ones are those like Pat Tucker, who happens to be my sorority sister of Sigma Gamma Rho!  We’re sisters of the pen…and sisters of SGRHO!  Gotta love it!  So…without further adieu, the bluetiful, Pat Tucker!!!!

SSK:  Thank you Pat for agreeing to be interviewed on So Says Kimyatta!  I am truly honored to be able to be a part of this tour!  You’re completely awesome!

So let’s get to it!  Tell us about Sideline Scandals!  

PT:  Sideline Scandals is a follow up to Football Widows. Sasha Davenport wants her own reality TV show and she believes the only way to get one is to find a handsome, NFL Quarterback to marry. The problem is, the one she’s chosen is already married, to a member of Sasha’s Football Widows Social Club.

SSK:  Now see…that’s a mess already!  As the follow up to Football Widows, will readers be lost if they start here?

PT:  Readers can start with Sideline Scandals even if they didn’t read Football Widows, however, the main incentive to read Football Widows is because that story is being made into a movie. We are reviewing the contract as I type! But as for SS, it is a stand alone story because I introduce you to all new characters and their scandalsJ You notice I call it a follow-up and not a sequel.

SSK:  I absolutely LOVE that!  Did you read that?  MOVIE!!!!  Football Widows…be on the look out!

SSK:  Tell us about your writing journey?

PT:  My writing journey started from a young age. Once I decided I wanted a career in reading and writing I set out to become a TV News Reporter and a published author. I’m so honored to be able to say I accomplished both goals and am continuing to achieve other goals. The pinnacle of my writing career will be when we are sitting inside a theater to see the movie adaptation of Football Widows. I’m blessed, humbled, and grateful that I am living my dreams each and every day.

SSK:  That’s magnificent!  Not everyone can say that.  You completely ROCKED it!

SSK:  I love how relevant your writing is.  Even though some of the stuff that happens seems so out there in the eyes of some, your writing is relatable.  I see the tag that your writing is ripped from the headlines.  It reminds me of Law & Order in that way.  Are there any particular stories that you’re drawn to?

PT:  I am drawn to those stories that seem incredibly unbelievable. My goal is to educate people but in an entertaining way. Whether I’m writing about obscure laws that could be detrimental to us all or little known events that have mass impact and appeal, every story I choose to write usually begins with an idea that leaves me thirsty for more.

SSK:  When you’re not writing, what do you like to do?

PT:  When I’m not writing, I’m usually spending time with my family, reading, watching movies or thinking of other stories I could tackle.

SSK:  What kinds of things do you like to read?  

PT:  I love to read great stories. There’s no specific genre, if a story’s synopsis sounds interesting to me, I’m going to read it.

SSK:  Do you have a favorite book?  A favorite author?

PT:  I don’t have a favorite author, but my favorite book is The Deal the Dance the Devil by Victoria Christopher Murray! I LOVE THAT BOOK! I read everyone from new authors to the all-time favorites.

SSK:  What was the last book you read?

PT:  The last book I read was an ebook by Allison Hobbs and Daamiah S. Poole, One Night Stand and I really enjoyed it.

SSK:  Do you have any advice for aspiring authors?

PT:  My advice to aspiring authors is simple, always write! It’s the only way you’ll get that book done.

SSK:  What can we expect next from you?

PT:  Next up for me is another project with Earl Sewell. Loyalty Among Friends looks at a woman who’s torn between being loyal to her childhood friend or her best friend after the childhood friend begins an affair with the best friend.

SSK: *drooling* (umm…yeah…can’t wait for that one!)

SSK:  How can fans get in touch with you?

PT:  Readers can get in touch with me on social media. My website is www.authorpattucker.com, but I’m on Facebook as Pat Tucker and PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE follow me on twitter. My handle is @authorpattucker.  I can assure you, I’m always talking about something so friend me on FB or follow me on Twitter.

Well…there you have it!  My first book by Pat was Daddy by Default…you won’t believe it!  But it could VERY well be a true story…don’t miss it.  Check out Sideline Scandals at your favorite book seller!  I tell you…it is hot…hot…hot!  (You will constantly go…OH NO SHE DIDN’T! – in you Shashantwaniqua voice).

Until next time,

Hakuna Matatapat tucker promo pic

 

 

2 thoughts on “So…The Sidelines are heating up again!

  1. Great interview. I love to read about people living their dreams. I like the plots to Pat’s books and that she has the movie adaptation upcoming. I am going to check her out and also get connected. Thanks sharing Pat with us on this blog post.

Leave a Reply

