So…Are you pondering what I’m pondering?

So…today is my 37th birthday.  I’m proud to say, I’m here by God’s grace.  I’ve been so blessed through 36.  I’m simply amazed at God’s grace…and His mercy!  When I think back over all the things I’ve been through and the bad choices I’ve made, I can only thank Him that I’m still here…I wanna dance!

Now, because I feel so great…I wanna do like Oprah and share one of my favorite things with you.  I used to love the TV show Pinky and the Brain.  I always loved the end, when Pinky turned to the Brain and asked, “What are we doing tonight Brain?”  I also loved the middle of each episode when Brain would turn to Pinky and say, “Pinky, are you pondering what I’m pondering?”  Pinky would always come back with some of the MOST RIDICULOUS things that did not relate…like…

I think so Brain, but if you replace the P with an O, my name would be Oinky, wouldn’t it?
I think so Brain… but do I really need 2 tongues?
I think so, Brain, but this time, you put the trousers on the chimp.
I think so, Brain, but if they called them “sad meals” no one would buy them.
I think so, Brain, but then it’d be Snow White and the Seven Samurai…
I think so, Brain, but how are we going to make pencils that taste like bacon? Or maybe we should make bacon that tastes like pencils. Narf.
I think so Brain, but burlap chafes me so.
I think so, but where will we find an open tattoo parlor at this time of night?
I think so Brain, but Zero Mostel times anything will still give you Zero Mostel.
I think so, Brain, but how will we get the Spice Girls into the paella?
I think so Brain, but… Kevin Costner with an English accent? I dunno.
Well, I think so Brain, but balancing a family, and a career? Ooh, it’s all too much for me.
Well, I think so Brain, but isn’t Regis Philbin already married?
Well, I think so Brain, but if we didn’t have ears, we’d look like weasels.
I think so Brain, but pants with horizontal stripes make me look chubby.
I think so Brain, but why would anyone want a depressed tongue?

My favorite was:  “I think so Brain, but if Jimmy cracks corn and no one cares, why does he keep doing it?”  I also liked, “I think so Brain, but me and Pippi Longstocking…I mean what would the children look like?” (LOL!)

Every now and then, there was a time when what Brain thought was just soooooooo far out that you had to look at him twice!

The Brain:  Are you pondering what I’m pondering, Pinky?

Pinky:  Wha, I think so Brain, but – *snort* No, no, it’s too stupid.

The Brain:  We will disguise ourselves as a cow.

Pinky:  Narf. That was it *exactly*.

Then…there are the times when Pinky had to drop some wisdom on the brain.

The Brain:  Are you pondering what I’m pondering?

Pinky:  Woof, oh, I’d have to say the odds of that are terribly slim, Brain.

The Brain:  True.

Pinky:  I mean, really, when have I ever been pondering what you’ve been pondering?

The Brain:  To my knowledge, never.

Pinky:  Exactly. So, what are the chances that this time, I’m pondering what you’re pondering?

The Brain:  Next to nil.

Pinky:  Well, that’s exactly what I’m thinking, too.

The Brain:  Therefore, you ARE pondering what I’m pondering.

Pinky:  Poit, I guess I am.

Then, there were times when the humor was so gut busting, because of the slight nicks at other real life things…like…

The Brain:  Yes, finally! The Happy Sappy Children of Many Lands ride! Where cheering music will spread the message that a mouse should rule the world!

Pinky:  Oh no, Brain. Narf! You’re thinking of that other park in Orlando.

In the end though, Pinky was Pinky and The Brain was The Brain.

Alright…I just loved that show so much…truly mindless television…Nothing wrong with trying to take over the world, right?  Alright…so…I’m only queen for a day.  I’ll take it!

So…the next time you’re wondering what you’re going to do that night…just remember my friends Pinky and The Brain…They’re Pinky…Pinky…Pinky and the Brain Brain Brain Brain Brain!

Until next time,

Hakuna Matata

Birthday Girl                                                                                                                                       Birthday Girl

5 thoughts on “So…Are you pondering what I’m pondering?

Leave a Reply

