So…there’s no God?

So…yesterday, I woke up feeling horrid. My stomach and head were both not cooperating with my wellness plan. I snoozed twice but finally forced myself out of bed to get my walking done for the day. I was completely exhausted, achy and nauseous. I wanted nothing more than to stay in my bed under the covers. I finally beat my flesh and got out of bed. I walked my usual route and when I got to the ten minute mark, I was delighted to find that my speed was about four minutes faster than normal and I had walked farther in that 10 minutes than I usually do. Considering how I felt, I was very surprised. Then, I felt what I thought was a raindrop. I looked up at the sky and saw the clearest sky and the beautiful scattering of stars. Oh my wow! The sky was absolutely beautiful at 5:45 am. I was able to make out the big dipper and was suddenly overwhelmed with awe. In that moment I could feel God’s awesomeness. I wondered how people say there is no God. Something like that happened just by chance?! Uh…no…I don’t think so! I was close to my turn around point and when I walked back my the same area less than three minutes later, the same part of the sky was now cloud covered. At that moment, I was thankful God let me see a little bit of His awesomeness just minutes before. After that, I felt like I was being carried. I made my distance in record time this morning. My app that I use to track my walking gave me a sticker or badge or whatever that said, “flying”. I was laughing because I sure felt like it. I can’t describe it. I mean, I knew I was walking because…well..that’s what I set out to do! Aside from that, I could feel my legs working. It was truly amazing.

So, I will continue to worship the Lord with my body because I am fearfully and wonderfully made. That’s what He says about me. It’s in His word! How special is that?

This leads me to thinking about India.Arie’s God is Real.  It’s quite thought provoking.  I love it.  You should listen to it here:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XxZ2KBXDEcM

So the next time you’re out and you think there’s rain coming, just look up. You’ll be amazed at the wonders around you.

Until next time,

Hakuna Matata

3 thoughts on “So…there’s no God?

Leave a Reply

