So…yeah…mmm hmm…

So…since it was too cold to walk outside this morning…and I haven’t exercised in a few days, I knew I needed to do SOMETHING…so I looked at my Pinterest boards and found a quick work out that was simple…called Starting Ten.  Here it is:

Image

Seems simple enough.  It was…but lawdy…it’s a good quick way to get your heart rate up.  but here’s my problem…I’m still faily large even though I’m 70 pounds down from my heaviest and 47 pounds down since May…(well..technically September because I’d gained and lost…)…ANYWHO…jumping is something that is a challenge.  I’m delighted to say that even though I jumped and heard my thighs, stomach and buttocks applaud, I did it anyway.  I hate that sound.  I hate it with a passion.  It’s the same sound I hear when I run.  I’ll keep doing it though, because eventually, the only clapping will be from my hands applauding myself for not giving up and continuing my healthy lifestyle.

Doing this through the holiday season is so hard because I’ve always just allowed myself to overindulge just like everyone else and say I’ll start again at the new year.  This year it’s different though.  Now…don’t get me wrong…I will have cake!  I’m just going to be very mindful of my portions and will also keep finding workouts that are indoor friendly even if I have to hear my body clap as I do them.  The main thing is…I’m not quitting…

Until next time,

Hakuna Matata

5 thoughts on “So…yeah…mmm hmm…

  1. I am so proud of you! Go girl! Do it. You’re inspiring me because it’s been too cold to think about running outside and I need something to do to maintain until I can. Keep up the good work and make sure you manually log your indoor workouts in RK.

Leave a Reply

