So…He is God Alone

God is such an awesome God.  Do you know that He is able to handle His business without any help from us?  We mere humans are His creation.  He gives us free will to do what we may.  Then, we have a nasty habit of making these awful decisions that go directly against God’s instructions.  then, we try to get ourselves out of trouble.  Guess what?  We can’t.  We even have the nerve to try to bargain with God.

I’ve learned that when I stick to His plan, we will fare much better than if we venture out on our own.  That’s when we think we can help God.  He is the creator of the universe who mapped out every detail from beginning to end and we think we can help Him?  God must have the biggest bellyache from all the laughing He does at us.  Because we are TRULY funny if we think we can help Him.  We are absolutely kidding ourselves.  There’s not one person who has never tried to help God.  There are even some that suggest if you do things in a certain order, chanting certain words, with certain people, then the “universe’ will grant your request.  Not so…not so…

The only thing God needs us to do is obey Him.  Plain and simple.  if we do that, everything else will fall into place.  Does that mean we won’t hurt or that bad things won’t happen?  Absolutely not.  I won’t pretend to know why God allows challenges, temptations, tests and trials to happen to those who love Him.  All I do know is that His word says that “all things work together for the good of them that love the Lord and are called according to his purpose.”  He predestined us to be conformed to the image of His son.  Those who are predestined were also called, justified and glorified.  So…it may be painful, but there is a purpose in the pain.  Press through and trust that God is not going to leave you.

Through it all, in the good times and bad times, He is still God all. By. Himself.  He sits on the throne and reigns.  Because He is, we need to be in relationship with Him.  That’s the only way we know what His plan is and what He would have us to do.  How do we do that?  I’m glad that you asked.

Here is how you can receive Christ:

1.  Admit your need.  (I am a sinner.)

2.  Be willing to turn from your sins. (Repent.)

3.  Believe that Jesus Christ died for you on the Cross and rose from the grave.

4.  Through prayer, invite Jesus Christ to come in and control your life through the Holy Spirit.  (Receive Him as Lord and Savior.)

That’s it.  It’s that simple.  Now the prayer is personal.  it’s going to be something you say.  All prayer is is a conversation with God. The hardest thing to remember is that it is a CONVERSATION not a SOLILOQUY!  He talks back to us.  We just have to listen.  It’s not about begging God to solve all of our problems or to make the pain stop.  Listening is just as important as speaking.  As a matter of fact…listening is twice as important.  That’s why we have 2 ears and 1 mouth.  If you need help starting a prayer…Google Sinner’s prayer…if you want prayer, email me at kimyatta@me.com and I’ll be happy to pray with you.

I started writing this post because I heard it when I was at choir practice a week or so ago.  We were singing William McDowell’s You Are God Alone…that song always speaks to me…I never intended to give the plan of salvation but that’s where that listening comes into play.  As I wrote, that’s where I was directed.  I’m going to be obedient ..so there it is.  I may lose followers, but I know what I believe and how I have been instructed to live…I can only do the best I can with what God gave me.  So..here’s me being obedient…

Until next time,

Hakuna Matata

5 thoughts on “So…He is God Alone

Leave a Reply

